Skip to content
Model infoModelsSnapshot: 15 Oct 2026

Cognition / SWE

SWE-2

Kimi K3-derived software-engineering model jointly trained for Medium, High and Max reasoning efforts.

availableClosed weightsCoding
Official documentation (opens in a new tab)Reviewed 15 Oct 2026
9 of 18 specification fields collected
Context windowNot collectedAwaiting source review
Maximum outputNot collectedAwaiting source review
Input / 1M tokens$3.00Devin · SWE-2 High · Self-serve
Output / 1M tokens$15.00USD · observed 15 Oct 2026

Specifications

Provider-documented facts. “Not collected” means we have not verified that field yet, not that the feature is unsupported.

Context / input limit
Not collected

An exact-version public contract was not established. Agent capabilities, underlying base-model limits and provider-side RL are not standalone model API guarantees.

Maximum input tokens
Not collected

An exact-version public contract was not established. Agent capabilities, underlying base-model limits and provider-side RL are not standalone model API guarantees.

Maximum output
Not collected

An exact-version public contract was not established. Agent capabilities, underlying base-model limits and provider-side RL are not standalone model API guarantees.

Parameters
Not collected

An exact-version public contract was not established. Agent capabilities, underlying base-model limits and provider-side RL are not standalone model API guarantees.

Tool calling
SupportedSource for Tool calling (opens in a new tab)

Used within the provider agent harness; this does not establish arbitrary public function-schema support.

Structured output
Not collected

An exact-version public contract was not established. Agent capabilities, underlying base-model limits and provider-side RL are not standalone model API guarantees.

Streaming
Not collected

An exact-version public contract was not established. Agent capabilities, underlying base-model limits and provider-side RL are not standalone model API guarantees.

Batch processing
Not collected

An exact-version public contract was not established. Agent capabilities, underlying base-model limits and provider-side RL are not standalone model API guarantees.

Fine-tuning
Not collected

An exact-version public contract was not established. Agent capabilities, underlying base-model limits and provider-side RL are not standalone model API guarantees.

Context caching
SupportedSource for Context caching (opens in a new tab)

Distinct cached-input rates are published for the model; eligibility and rates vary by tier.

Knowledge cutoff
Not collected

An exact-version public contract was not established. Agent capabilities, underlying base-model limits and provider-side RL are not standalone model API guarantees.

Supported reasoning efforts
Medium, High, MaxSource for Supported reasoning efforts (opens in a new tab)
Base model
Moonshot Kimi K3, described as 2.8T parameters.Source for Base model (opens in a new tab)

The base size is attributed explicitly; no separate active-parameter count is asserted.

Published training method
RL jointly optimizes reasoning-effort levels with per-effort linear cost penalties, stabilized reward baselines and expanded executable environments.Source for Published training method (opens in a new tab)

Access & pricing

Prices belong to an endpoint and billing tier. A provider listing does not guarantee access for every account or region.

Devin · SWE-2 High · Self-serve

Provider source (opens in a new tab)
API model ID
swe-2-high

Published model UID in the product catalogue. This is not proof of a public raw inference endpoint.

Access
Desktop/CLI product model selection. Account entitlements and team restrictions apply. Quota and extra usage use the selected model token cost.
Regions
Model-specific processing region not established; dedicated enterprise deployment options depend on the agreement.
API endpoint URL
GET https://server.codeium.com/api/v2alpha/models?filter=allowlistSource for API endpoint URL (opens in a new tab)

Discovery only, not model inference. Without filter=allowlist the response ignores team-level restrictions.

Authentication
Bearer service-user API key with Use Devin Desktop permission and enabled account access.Source for Authentication (opens in a new tab)
API parameters
CLI supports --model, /model and agent.model configuration. The swe short alias follows the latest family version.Source for API parameters (opens in a new tab)
INPUT / 1M TOKENS$3.00
OUTPUT / 1M TOKENS$15.00

Published Self-serve SWE-2 High model-token subtotal; plan/contract and tool or cloud-agent infrastructure charges are separate. Account List Models API is authoritative for actual entitlement and price. Scheduled list rates after the published promotion. Cached input price: $0.30 / 1M tokens (base tier).

USD · observed 15 Oct 2026 · Pricing evidence (opens in a new tab)

Data & enterprise terms

Self-serve data may be used for model training by default. Paid customers can opt out; Teams requires an admin. Enterprise data is not used for training without prior written consent. Model-provider zero retention after opt-out is not zero retention of all Devin account/session data; customer data and feedback have separate retention rules.

Read the service policy (opens in a new tab)

Devin · SWE-2 High · Enterprise ACUs

Provider source (opens in a new tab)
API model ID
swe-2-high

Published model UID in the product catalogue. This is not proof of a public raw inference endpoint.

Access
Desktop/CLI product model selection. Account entitlements and team restrictions apply. Published dollar token rates are converted to contract-specific ACUs.
Regions
Model-specific processing region not established; dedicated enterprise deployment options depend on the agreement.
API endpoint URL
GET https://server.codeium.com/api/v2alpha/models?filter=allowlistSource for API endpoint URL (opens in a new tab)

Discovery only, not model inference. Without filter=allowlist the response ignores team-level restrictions.

Authentication
Bearer service-user API key with Use Devin Desktop permission and enabled account access.Source for Authentication (opens in a new tab)
API parameters
CLI supports --model, /model and agent.model configuration. The swe short alias follows the latest family version.Source for API parameters (opens in a new tab)
INPUT / 1M TOKENS$0.75
OUTPUT / 1M TOKENS$3.75

Published Enterprise ACUs SWE-2 High model-token subtotal; plan/contract and tool or cloud-agent infrastructure charges are separate. Account List Models API is authoritative for actual entitlement and price. Promotion valid through 2026-12-31 inclusive; publisher timezone not specified. Cached input price: $0.075 / 1M tokens (base tier).

USD · observed 15 Oct 2026 · Pricing evidence (opens in a new tab)

Data & enterprise terms

Self-serve data may be used for model training by default. Paid customers can opt out; Teams requires an admin. Enterprise data is not used for training without prior written consent. Model-provider zero retention after opt-out is not zero retention of all Devin account/session data; customer data and feedback have separate retention rules.

Read the service policy (opens in a new tab)

Devin · SWE-2 High · Legacy credits

Provider source (opens in a new tab)
API model ID
swe-2-high

Published model UID in the product catalogue. This is not proof of a public raw inference endpoint.

Access
Only legacy credit-based enterprise plans. Prompt credits are charged per message to a premium model, not per million tokens.
Regions
Model-specific processing region not established; dedicated enterprise deployment options depend on the agreement.

Prices retain their published currencies and billing units below.

Published billing units · original currency · observed 15 Oct 2026
CategoryUsageRateUnit
Legacy enterprise message pricingPrompt message19 creditsmessage

Rate conditions

  1. Only legacy enterprise credit billing. Different effort and speed selections have different message multipliers. These credits are not ACUs, dollars or token-based cost-per-question quotes.
Pricing source (opens in a new tab)

Data & enterprise terms

Enterprise documentation states no model training on customer data by default. Dedicated deployments store customer data in the customer tenant; retention and contractual deletion are distinct from model-provider cache policies.

Read the service policy (opens in a new tab)

Devin · SWE-2 Medium · Self-serve

Provider source (opens in a new tab)
API model ID
swe-2-medium

Published model UID in the product catalogue. This is not proof of a public raw inference endpoint.

Access
Desktop/CLI product model selection. Account entitlements and team restrictions apply. Quota and extra usage use the selected model token cost.
Regions
Model-specific processing region not established; dedicated enterprise deployment options depend on the agreement.
API endpoint URL
GET https://server.codeium.com/api/v2alpha/models?filter=allowlistSource for API endpoint URL (opens in a new tab)

Discovery only, not model inference. Without filter=allowlist the response ignores team-level restrictions.

Authentication
Bearer service-user API key with Use Devin Desktop permission and enabled account access.Source for Authentication (opens in a new tab)
API parameters
CLI supports --model, /model and agent.model configuration. The swe short alias follows the latest family version.Source for API parameters (opens in a new tab)
INPUT / 1M TOKENS$3.00
OUTPUT / 1M TOKENS$15.00

Published Self-serve SWE-2 Medium model-token subtotal; plan/contract and tool or cloud-agent infrastructure charges are separate. Account List Models API is authoritative for actual entitlement and price. Scheduled list rates after the published promotion. Cached input price: $0.30 / 1M tokens (base tier).

USD · observed 15 Oct 2026 · Pricing evidence (opens in a new tab)

Data & enterprise terms

Self-serve data may be used for model training by default. Paid customers can opt out; Teams requires an admin. Enterprise data is not used for training without prior written consent. Model-provider zero retention after opt-out is not zero retention of all Devin account/session data; customer data and feedback have separate retention rules.

Read the service policy (opens in a new tab)

Devin · SWE-2 Medium · Enterprise ACUs

Provider source (opens in a new tab)
API model ID
swe-2-medium

Published model UID in the product catalogue. This is not proof of a public raw inference endpoint.

Access
Desktop/CLI product model selection. Account entitlements and team restrictions apply. Published dollar token rates are converted to contract-specific ACUs.
Regions
Model-specific processing region not established; dedicated enterprise deployment options depend on the agreement.
API endpoint URL
GET https://server.codeium.com/api/v2alpha/models?filter=allowlistSource for API endpoint URL (opens in a new tab)

Discovery only, not model inference. Without filter=allowlist the response ignores team-level restrictions.

Authentication
Bearer service-user API key with Use Devin Desktop permission and enabled account access.Source for Authentication (opens in a new tab)
API parameters
CLI supports --model, /model and agent.model configuration. The swe short alias follows the latest family version.Source for API parameters (opens in a new tab)
INPUT / 1M TOKENS$0.75
OUTPUT / 1M TOKENS$3.75

Published Enterprise ACUs SWE-2 Medium model-token subtotal; plan/contract and tool or cloud-agent infrastructure charges are separate. Account List Models API is authoritative for actual entitlement and price. Promotion valid through 2026-12-31 inclusive; publisher timezone not specified. Cached input price: $0.075 / 1M tokens (base tier).

USD · observed 15 Oct 2026 · Pricing evidence (opens in a new tab)

Data & enterprise terms

Self-serve data may be used for model training by default. Paid customers can opt out; Teams requires an admin. Enterprise data is not used for training without prior written consent. Model-provider zero retention after opt-out is not zero retention of all Devin account/session data; customer data and feedback have separate retention rules.

Read the service policy (opens in a new tab)

Devin · SWE-2 Medium · Legacy credits

Provider source (opens in a new tab)
API model ID
swe-2-medium

Published model UID in the product catalogue. This is not proof of a public raw inference endpoint.

Access
Only legacy credit-based enterprise plans. Prompt credits are charged per message to a premium model, not per million tokens.
Regions
Model-specific processing region not established; dedicated enterprise deployment options depend on the agreement.

Prices retain their published currencies and billing units below.

Published billing units · original currency · observed 15 Oct 2026
CategoryUsageRateUnit
Legacy enterprise message pricingPrompt message16 creditsmessage

Rate conditions

  1. Only legacy enterprise credit billing. Different effort and speed selections have different message multipliers. These credits are not ACUs, dollars or token-based cost-per-question quotes.
Pricing source (opens in a new tab)

Data & enterprise terms

Enterprise documentation states no model training on customer data by default. Dedicated deployments store customer data in the customer tenant; retention and contractual deletion are distinct from model-provider cache policies.

Read the service policy (opens in a new tab)

Devin · SWE-2 Max · Self-serve

Provider source (opens in a new tab)
API model ID
swe-2-max

Published model UID in the product catalogue. This is not proof of a public raw inference endpoint.

Access
Desktop/CLI product model selection. Account entitlements and team restrictions apply. Quota and extra usage use the selected model token cost.
Regions
Model-specific processing region not established; dedicated enterprise deployment options depend on the agreement.
API endpoint URL
GET https://server.codeium.com/api/v2alpha/models?filter=allowlistSource for API endpoint URL (opens in a new tab)

Discovery only, not model inference. Without filter=allowlist the response ignores team-level restrictions.

Authentication
Bearer service-user API key with Use Devin Desktop permission and enabled account access.Source for Authentication (opens in a new tab)
API parameters
CLI supports --model, /model and agent.model configuration. The swe short alias follows the latest family version.Source for API parameters (opens in a new tab)
INPUT / 1M TOKENS$3.00
OUTPUT / 1M TOKENS$15.00

Published Self-serve SWE-2 Max model-token subtotal; plan/contract and tool or cloud-agent infrastructure charges are separate. Account List Models API is authoritative for actual entitlement and price. Scheduled list rates after the published promotion. Cached input price: $0.30 / 1M tokens (base tier).

USD · observed 15 Oct 2026 · Pricing evidence (opens in a new tab)

Data & enterprise terms

Self-serve data may be used for model training by default. Paid customers can opt out; Teams requires an admin. Enterprise data is not used for training without prior written consent. Model-provider zero retention after opt-out is not zero retention of all Devin account/session data; customer data and feedback have separate retention rules.

Read the service policy (opens in a new tab)

Devin · SWE-2 Max · Enterprise ACUs

Provider source (opens in a new tab)
API model ID
swe-2-max

Published model UID in the product catalogue. This is not proof of a public raw inference endpoint.

Access
Desktop/CLI product model selection. Account entitlements and team restrictions apply. Published dollar token rates are converted to contract-specific ACUs.
Regions
Model-specific processing region not established; dedicated enterprise deployment options depend on the agreement.
API endpoint URL
GET https://server.codeium.com/api/v2alpha/models?filter=allowlistSource for API endpoint URL (opens in a new tab)

Discovery only, not model inference. Without filter=allowlist the response ignores team-level restrictions.

Authentication
Bearer service-user API key with Use Devin Desktop permission and enabled account access.Source for Authentication (opens in a new tab)
API parameters
CLI supports --model, /model and agent.model configuration. The swe short alias follows the latest family version.Source for API parameters (opens in a new tab)
INPUT / 1M TOKENS$0.75
OUTPUT / 1M TOKENS$3.75

Published Enterprise ACUs SWE-2 Max model-token subtotal; plan/contract and tool or cloud-agent infrastructure charges are separate. Account List Models API is authoritative for actual entitlement and price. Promotion valid through 2026-12-31 inclusive; publisher timezone not specified. Cached input price: $0.075 / 1M tokens (base tier).

USD · observed 15 Oct 2026 · Pricing evidence (opens in a new tab)

Data & enterprise terms

Self-serve data may be used for model training by default. Paid customers can opt out; Teams requires an admin. Enterprise data is not used for training without prior written consent. Model-provider zero retention after opt-out is not zero retention of all Devin account/session data; customer data and feedback have separate retention rules.

Read the service policy (opens in a new tab)

Devin · SWE-2 Max · Legacy credits

Provider source (opens in a new tab)
API model ID
swe-2-max

Published model UID in the product catalogue. This is not proof of a public raw inference endpoint.

Access
Only legacy credit-based enterprise plans. Prompt credits are charged per message to a premium model, not per million tokens.
Regions
Model-specific processing region not established; dedicated enterprise deployment options depend on the agreement.

Prices retain their published currencies and billing units below.

Published billing units · original currency · observed 15 Oct 2026
CategoryUsageRateUnit
Legacy enterprise message pricingPrompt message112 creditsmessage

Rate conditions

  1. Only legacy enterprise credit billing. Different effort and speed selections have different message multipliers. These credits are not ACUs, dollars or token-based cost-per-question quotes.
Pricing source (opens in a new tab)

Data & enterprise terms

Enterprise documentation states no model training on customer data by default. Dedicated deployments store customer data in the customer tenant; retention and contractual deletion are distinct from model-provider cache policies.

Read the service policy (opens in a new tab)

Caching

Caching can reuse earlier input processing. Availability, lifetime and billing depend on the endpoint. A cache hit still generates a new response.

01 / INITIAL INPUTProcess & retain

The system processes eligible input and retains reusable state.

02 / LATER REQUESTCheck available state

Reuse depends on matching input, session state and the cache policy.

03 / CACHE HITReuse & generate

Reusing state can reduce repeated work. Any charges follow the billing rules below.

Devin · SWE-2 High · Self-serve

swe-2-high
Documented
Support evidence (opens in a new tab)
How it works
Separate cached-input token billingSource for How it works (opens in a new tab)
Minimum reusable input
Not collected

Minimum cacheable prefix not specified.

Lifetime & refresh
Not collected

TTL and cache refresh rules not specified.

How to enable it
Not collected

Exact cache creation/matching controls not documented here.

Usage fields
Account model-discovery responses include cached_input/cache_read/cache_write price dimensions. These are prices, not response usage counters.Source for Usage fields (opens in a new tab)
Billing rules
Self-serve token promotion through October 15, 2026; cached input $0.30/1M afterward.Source for Billing rules (opens in a new tab)
Limits & data boundaries
Billing and eligibility depend on account. Cache reuse is not a guarantee of zero retention for the agent product.Source for Limits & data boundaries (opens in a new tab)
Cache reads, writes & storage
ChargeApplies toRate / unit
Cache read1Text tokens · Published list rates$0.30 / 1M tokensPricing evidence (opens in a new tab)

Rate conditions

  1. Published Self-serve SWE-2 High model-token subtotal; plan/contract and tool or cloud-agent infrastructure charges are separate. Account List Models API is authoritative for actual entitlement and price. Scheduled list rates after the published promotion.

Observed 15 Oct 2026. Write rates and storage fees are different charges; use the billing rules above.

Caching reviewed 15 Oct 2026

Devin · SWE-2 High · Enterprise ACUs

swe-2-high
Documented
Support evidence (opens in a new tab)
How it works
Separate cached-input token billingSource for How it works (opens in a new tab)
Minimum reusable input
Not collected

Minimum cacheable prefix not specified.

Lifetime & refresh
Not collected

TTL and cache refresh rules not specified.

How to enable it
Not collected

Exact cache creation/matching controls not documented here.

Usage fields
Account model-discovery responses include cached_input/cache_read/cache_write price dimensions. These are prices, not response usage counters.Source for Usage fields (opens in a new tab)
Billing rules
Cached input $0.075/1M through December 31, 2026; $0.30/1M list price afterward.Source for Billing rules (opens in a new tab)
Limits & data boundaries
Billing and eligibility depend on account. Cache reuse is not a guarantee of zero retention for the agent product.Source for Limits & data boundaries (opens in a new tab)
Cache reads, writes & storage
ChargeApplies toRate / unit
Cache read1Text tokens · 75% off · through 2026-12-31$0.075 / 1M tokensPricing evidence (opens in a new tab)

Rate conditions

  1. Published Enterprise ACUs SWE-2 High model-token subtotal; plan/contract and tool or cloud-agent infrastructure charges are separate. Account List Models API is authoritative for actual entitlement and price. Promotion valid through 2026-12-31 inclusive; publisher timezone not specified.

Observed 15 Oct 2026. Write rates and storage fees are different charges; use the billing rules above.

Caching reviewed 15 Oct 2026

Devin · SWE-2 High · Legacy credits

swe-2-high
Not verified

Exact-version cache support and billing contract not established. Internal KV reuse and retrieved code are not proof of discounted prompt caching.

How it works
Not collected

Exact-version cache support and billing contract not established. Internal KV reuse and retrieved code are not proof of discounted prompt caching.

Minimum reusable input
Not collected

Exact-version cache support and billing contract not established. Internal KV reuse and retrieved code are not proof of discounted prompt caching.

Lifetime & refresh
Not collected

Exact-version cache support and billing contract not established. Internal KV reuse and retrieved code are not proof of discounted prompt caching.

How to enable it
Not collected

Exact-version cache support and billing contract not established. Internal KV reuse and retrieved code are not proof of discounted prompt caching.

Usage fields
Not collected

Exact-version cache support and billing contract not established. Internal KV reuse and retrieved code are not proof of discounted prompt caching.

Billing rules
Not collected

Exact-version cache support and billing contract not established. Internal KV reuse and retrieved code are not proof of discounted prompt caching.

Limits & data boundaries
Not collected

Exact-version cache support and billing contract not established. Internal KV reuse and retrieved code are not proof of discounted prompt caching.

No verified cache rate for this endpoint. An empty rate is not a zero charge.

Caching reviewed 15 Oct 2026

Devin · SWE-2 Medium · Self-serve

swe-2-medium
Documented
Support evidence (opens in a new tab)
How it works
Separate cached-input token billingSource for How it works (opens in a new tab)
Minimum reusable input
Not collected

Minimum cacheable prefix not specified.

Lifetime & refresh
Not collected

TTL and cache refresh rules not specified.

How to enable it
Not collected

Exact cache creation/matching controls not documented here.

Usage fields
Account model-discovery responses include cached_input/cache_read/cache_write price dimensions. These are prices, not response usage counters.Source for Usage fields (opens in a new tab)
Billing rules
Self-serve token promotion through October 15, 2026; cached input $0.30/1M afterward.Source for Billing rules (opens in a new tab)
Limits & data boundaries
Billing and eligibility depend on account. Cache reuse is not a guarantee of zero retention for the agent product.Source for Limits & data boundaries (opens in a new tab)
Cache reads, writes & storage
ChargeApplies toRate / unit
Cache read1Text tokens · Published list rates$0.30 / 1M tokensPricing evidence (opens in a new tab)

Rate conditions

  1. Published Self-serve SWE-2 Medium model-token subtotal; plan/contract and tool or cloud-agent infrastructure charges are separate. Account List Models API is authoritative for actual entitlement and price. Scheduled list rates after the published promotion.

Observed 15 Oct 2026. Write rates and storage fees are different charges; use the billing rules above.

Caching reviewed 15 Oct 2026

Devin · SWE-2 Medium · Enterprise ACUs

swe-2-medium
Documented
Support evidence (opens in a new tab)
How it works
Separate cached-input token billingSource for How it works (opens in a new tab)
Minimum reusable input
Not collected

Minimum cacheable prefix not specified.

Lifetime & refresh
Not collected

TTL and cache refresh rules not specified.

How to enable it
Not collected

Exact cache creation/matching controls not documented here.

Usage fields
Account model-discovery responses include cached_input/cache_read/cache_write price dimensions. These are prices, not response usage counters.Source for Usage fields (opens in a new tab)
Billing rules
Cached input $0.075/1M through December 31, 2026; $0.30/1M list price afterward.Source for Billing rules (opens in a new tab)
Limits & data boundaries
Billing and eligibility depend on account. Cache reuse is not a guarantee of zero retention for the agent product.Source for Limits & data boundaries (opens in a new tab)
Cache reads, writes & storage
ChargeApplies toRate / unit
Cache read1Text tokens · 75% off · through 2026-12-31$0.075 / 1M tokensPricing evidence (opens in a new tab)

Rate conditions

  1. Published Enterprise ACUs SWE-2 Medium model-token subtotal; plan/contract and tool or cloud-agent infrastructure charges are separate. Account List Models API is authoritative for actual entitlement and price. Promotion valid through 2026-12-31 inclusive; publisher timezone not specified.

Observed 15 Oct 2026. Write rates and storage fees are different charges; use the billing rules above.

Caching reviewed 15 Oct 2026

Devin · SWE-2 Medium · Legacy credits

swe-2-medium
Not verified

Exact-version cache support and billing contract not established. Internal KV reuse and retrieved code are not proof of discounted prompt caching.

How it works
Not collected

Exact-version cache support and billing contract not established. Internal KV reuse and retrieved code are not proof of discounted prompt caching.

Minimum reusable input
Not collected

Exact-version cache support and billing contract not established. Internal KV reuse and retrieved code are not proof of discounted prompt caching.

Lifetime & refresh
Not collected

Exact-version cache support and billing contract not established. Internal KV reuse and retrieved code are not proof of discounted prompt caching.

How to enable it
Not collected

Exact-version cache support and billing contract not established. Internal KV reuse and retrieved code are not proof of discounted prompt caching.

Usage fields
Not collected

Exact-version cache support and billing contract not established. Internal KV reuse and retrieved code are not proof of discounted prompt caching.

Billing rules
Not collected

Exact-version cache support and billing contract not established. Internal KV reuse and retrieved code are not proof of discounted prompt caching.

Limits & data boundaries
Not collected

Exact-version cache support and billing contract not established. Internal KV reuse and retrieved code are not proof of discounted prompt caching.

No verified cache rate for this endpoint. An empty rate is not a zero charge.

Caching reviewed 15 Oct 2026

Devin · SWE-2 Max · Self-serve

swe-2-max
Documented
Support evidence (opens in a new tab)
How it works
Separate cached-input token billingSource for How it works (opens in a new tab)
Minimum reusable input
Not collected

Minimum cacheable prefix not specified.

Lifetime & refresh
Not collected

TTL and cache refresh rules not specified.

How to enable it
Not collected

Exact cache creation/matching controls not documented here.

Usage fields
Account model-discovery responses include cached_input/cache_read/cache_write price dimensions. These are prices, not response usage counters.Source for Usage fields (opens in a new tab)
Billing rules
Self-serve token promotion through October 15, 2026; cached input $0.30/1M afterward.Source for Billing rules (opens in a new tab)
Limits & data boundaries
Billing and eligibility depend on account. Cache reuse is not a guarantee of zero retention for the agent product.Source for Limits & data boundaries (opens in a new tab)
Cache reads, writes & storage
ChargeApplies toRate / unit
Cache read1Text tokens · Published list rates$0.30 / 1M tokensPricing evidence (opens in a new tab)

Rate conditions

  1. Published Self-serve SWE-2 Max model-token subtotal; plan/contract and tool or cloud-agent infrastructure charges are separate. Account List Models API is authoritative for actual entitlement and price. Scheduled list rates after the published promotion.

Observed 15 Oct 2026. Write rates and storage fees are different charges; use the billing rules above.

Caching reviewed 15 Oct 2026

Devin · SWE-2 Max · Enterprise ACUs

swe-2-max
Documented
Support evidence (opens in a new tab)
How it works
Separate cached-input token billingSource for How it works (opens in a new tab)
Minimum reusable input
Not collected

Minimum cacheable prefix not specified.

Lifetime & refresh
Not collected

TTL and cache refresh rules not specified.

How to enable it
Not collected

Exact cache creation/matching controls not documented here.

Usage fields
Account model-discovery responses include cached_input/cache_read/cache_write price dimensions. These are prices, not response usage counters.Source for Usage fields (opens in a new tab)
Billing rules
Cached input $0.075/1M through December 31, 2026; $0.30/1M list price afterward.Source for Billing rules (opens in a new tab)
Limits & data boundaries
Billing and eligibility depend on account. Cache reuse is not a guarantee of zero retention for the agent product.Source for Limits & data boundaries (opens in a new tab)
Cache reads, writes & storage
ChargeApplies toRate / unit
Cache read1Text tokens · 75% off · through 2026-12-31$0.075 / 1M tokensPricing evidence (opens in a new tab)

Rate conditions

  1. Published Enterprise ACUs SWE-2 Max model-token subtotal; plan/contract and tool or cloud-agent infrastructure charges are separate. Account List Models API is authoritative for actual entitlement and price. Promotion valid through 2026-12-31 inclusive; publisher timezone not specified.

Observed 15 Oct 2026. Write rates and storage fees are different charges; use the billing rules above.

Caching reviewed 15 Oct 2026

Devin · SWE-2 Max · Legacy credits

swe-2-max
Not verified

Exact-version cache support and billing contract not established. Internal KV reuse and retrieved code are not proof of discounted prompt caching.

How it works
Not collected

Exact-version cache support and billing contract not established. Internal KV reuse and retrieved code are not proof of discounted prompt caching.

Minimum reusable input
Not collected

Exact-version cache support and billing contract not established. Internal KV reuse and retrieved code are not proof of discounted prompt caching.

Lifetime & refresh
Not collected

Exact-version cache support and billing contract not established. Internal KV reuse and retrieved code are not proof of discounted prompt caching.

How to enable it
Not collected

Exact-version cache support and billing contract not established. Internal KV reuse and retrieved code are not proof of discounted prompt caching.

Usage fields
Not collected

Exact-version cache support and billing contract not established. Internal KV reuse and retrieved code are not proof of discounted prompt caching.

Billing rules
Not collected

Exact-version cache support and billing contract not established. Internal KV reuse and retrieved code are not proof of discounted prompt caching.

Limits & data boundaries
Not collected

Exact-version cache support and billing contract not established. Internal KV reuse and retrieved code are not proof of discounted prompt caching.

No verified cache rate for this endpoint. An empty rate is not a zero charge.

Caching reviewed 15 Oct 2026

What the measurements say

FrontierCode 1.1 Main

Cognition · provider-reported
50%

September 10, 2026 release table; provider evaluation and harness. Not an independent cross-provider ranking or a guarantee for every reasoning effort.

Evaluation source (opens in a new tab)

DeepSWE 1.1

Cognition · provider-reported
73%

September 10, 2026 release table; provider evaluation and harness. Not an independent cross-provider ranking or a guarantee for every reasoning effort.

Evaluation source (opens in a new tab)

Terminal-Bench 2.1

Cognition · provider-reported
92.8%

September 10, 2026 release table; provider evaluation and harness. Not an independent cross-provider ranking or a guarantee for every reasoning effort.

Evaluation source (opens in a new tab)

Terminal-Bench 4

Cognition · provider-reported
27.3%

September 10, 2026 release table; provider evaluation and harness. Not an independent cross-provider ranking or a guarantee for every reasoning effort.

Evaluation source (opens in a new tab)

Latency and throughput depend on the host, request size, reasoning settings and load. There is no measured speed or global usage figure in this record.

The record behind the model

Why it is included

Provider describes a distinct in-house trained model supplied through Windsurf/Devin. Private-weight classification is inferred from the product/research distribution and proprietary service terms; the reviewed sources do not publish an exact checkpoint weight license. A public pretrained base is not a release of the SWE derivative. This inference must be revisited if derivative weights are released.

Classification evidence (opens in a new tab)

Lifecycle dates

Model release announced10 Sept 2026Source (opens in a new tab)

Sources reviewed